| Japanese (日本語)
   


Jurisdiction

The Embassy of Japan has jurisdiction thoughout Ethiopia.

Location and Telephone number

 

(1) Address
P.O.BOX 5650, Bole Sub-city Woreda6, House No.431, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
(2) TEL
011-667-1166
(3) FAX
011-667-1177
(4) E-Mail
japan-embassy@ad.mofa.go.jp

   
       

Opening Hours

Working Hours (Monday - Friday) 8:30 - 12:30 / 13:30 - 17:15
Window Hours (Monday - Friday) 8:30 - 12:30 / 13:30 - 17:00

Embassy holidays for 2024

Embassy holidays for 2023

December 29 (Fri) End-of-the-year Holiday
December 30 (Sat) End-of-the-year Holiday
December 31 (Sun) End-of-the-year Holiday



Embassy holidays for 2024

January 1 (Mon) New Year Holiday (Japan)
January 2 (Tue) New Year Holiday (Japan)
January 3 (Wed) New Year Holiday (Japan)
March 20 (Wed) Vernal Equinox Day
April 10 (Wed) Eid al-Fitr (*)
May 1 (Wed) Labor day
May 3 (Fri) Ethiopia Good Friday
May 28 (Tue) Derg Downfall Day
June 17 (Mon) Eid al-Adha (*)
July 15 (Mon) Marine Day (Japan)
August 12 (Mon)Mountain Day (Japan) *Substitute holiday
September 11 (Wed) Ethiopian New Year
September 16 (Mon) The Prophet`s Birthday (*)
September 27 (Fri) Meskel
October 14 (Mon) Sports Day (Japan)
November 4 (Mon) Culture Day (Japan) *Substitute holiday
December 29 (Sun) New Year Holiday (Japan)
December 30 (Mon) New Year Holiday (Japan)
December 31 (Tue) New Year Holiday (Japan)
Total 18 days
(*) indicates a day that might be changed (according to the Islamic calendar)




Map (Click to open the Google Map)