| Japanese (日本語)
   

Jurisdiction

The Embassy of Japan has jurisdiction thoughout Ethiopia.

Location and Telephone number

 

(1) Address
P.O.BOX 5650, Bole Sub-city Woreda6, House No.431, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
(2) TEL
011-667-1166
(3) FAX
011-667-1177
(4) E-Mail
japan-embassy@ad.mofa.go.jp

   
       

Opening Hours

Working Hours (Monday - Friday) 8:30 - 12:30 / 13:30 - 17:15
Window Hours (Monday - Friday) 8:30 - 12:30 / 13:30 - 17:00
 
 


              
Embassy holidays for 2020
December 29 (Tue) End of year Holiday(Japan)
December 30 (wed) End of year Holiday(Japan)
December 31th (Thu) End of year Holiday(Japan)

Embassy holidays for 2021
January 1 (Fri) New year holiday(Japan)
January 2 (Sat) New year holiday (Japan)
January 3 (Sun) New year holiday(Japan)
January 7 (Thu) Ethiopian Christmas
January 19 (Tue) Orthodox Epiphany(Timkat)
February 11(Thu) National Foundation Day
March 2 (Tue) Victory of Adwa
April 29 (Thu) Showa Day
April 30 (Fri) Ethiopian Good Friday
May 5 (Wed) Children’s day/Patriot’s day
May 13(Thu) Eid ul-Fitr*
May 28 (Fri) Derg Downfall Day
July 20(Tue) Eid Al-Adha*
September 20 (Mon)Respect for the Aged Day
September 27 (Mon)Meskle
October 19 (Tue) The Prophet’s Birthday*
November 23 (Tue) Labor Thanks giving Day
December 29 (Wed) End of year Holiday(Japan) 
December 30 (Thu) End of year Holiday(Japan)
December 31 (Fri) End of year Holiday(Japan)
Total 18 days
* might be changed (according to Islam calendar)




Map (Click to open the Google Map)